Dehydrator – Excalibur 3900

My new toy has arrived –  I’m so excited!

Last night my Excalibur dehydrator came.  All day, I was anxiously awaiting my new friend’s delivery.

After about a month of watching Tammy’s videos at her site, Dehydrate2Store, and on her YouTube channel, also Dehydrate2Store, I had to have one.  Merry Christmas to me!

Tammy makes dehydrating look so easy and let’s face it, a smart decision on eating healthier and saving tons of money.

Stop The Additive Insanity!

Also because of Tammy’s video with Shannon on making homemade grape juice, I’ve purchased a steamer/juicier and a couple of cases of jars to get me started.  Oh, and my Oxygen Packets should be here on Wednesday.

My decision to order my Excalibur Dehydrator from one dealer as opposed to Excalibur.com directly, was because they were the only place that offered a coupon.  My search found everyone at the same price with free shipping, but they were the only ones offering a coupon.  I took the $10!

Now that I’ve received my dehydrator, have visited Excalibur.com and read what is included in ordering from them (at the same discounted price everyone else is offering), I see that Excalibur.com, in addition to the included free (limited time), Preserve It Naturally book (a $24.95 value), I could have also received two free ParaFlexx sheets.  These sheets cost $10.50 each and if you buy 5 or more, $7.50 each.  So, instead of getting $10 off with my coupon, I could have received $21 worth of product that I now would have to purchase (plus shipping) if I want them.  Homework (online search) – Incomplete!

All-in-all, I am extremely happy & excited about having my Made In The USA dehydrator, it was here as promised in 6 days coming from California  and I am now ready to hit my local farmers market to start my homemade food storage venture.

Strawberry-Banana-Yogurt Fruit roll-ups will be my first try.

(Didn’t happen.  Ended up dehydrating a couple of bags of veggies, about 2-lbs of frozen blueberries and three lemons that I had on hand).

I’ll start a step-by-step recipe section and am going to attempt making videos on the recipes, too.  I’ll work on the video making :0)

Off to shop!

Leave a comment